Chimera Arc~!! ヽ(*≧ω≦)ノ

Finally~! Hunter x Hunter made progress~ °˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°

After that cliff-hanger ending of Greed Island 9 years ago, Chimera Arc is finally animated~! Banzai~!!  ☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆

Madhouse produced a reboot for Hunter x Hunter. Instead of starting from where the OVA ended (Greed Island Arc) they started it from the beginning  of the manga in attempt to adapt it more accurately (again, got that from Wikipedia)

I’m happy that they’re continuing it. Although some of my favorite tidbits from the original 1999 anime adaptation were taken out (。┰ω┰。)

Like Gon’s house in Whale Island. And  how Gon, Killua, Kurapika and Leorio met. And the first few episodes where Gon met Kite and was encouraged to take the Hunter Exams. Meh ヾ(*´ー`)ノ I’m loyal to the original Hunter x Hunter.

Tho it ain’t so bad to see Chimera Arc animated (*´・v・)

I see lots of review about the reboot, and pointed out how lame the OP songs were. They do have a point (ーー;)

The reboot’s been using the same OP over and over again. I wish they could change it somehow.

Although I loved the first ED song. Just Awake by Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas. The OP song is called Departure! by Masatoshi Ono. Here’s a link for both first OP and ED songs if you want to watch it~   (*´・v・)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7IdtMFJl6Wo

I loved the “wasurenaide” part with Killua, it’s just so.. hnnng~ (。♥‿♥。) I am so sorry but I’m really fond of Japanese rock songs so I really loved the ED ♥(ノ´∀`)Wish they could do it more often.

Enough with the songs~ Moving on~ 〜( ̄△ ̄〜)

The animation is pretty good in my opinion. My friend mentioned that the animation now makes Killua look much younger (tho he is just 13.. is he? he’s still a kid for me! lol)

Chimera Arc starts at episode 76. New episodes are released every Sunday (I’ll be doing a little review of the latest episode as well~)

So far, there are 12 episodes since Chimera Arc started airing~  (*´・v・)

Episode 76 & 86

(first 4 photos are from episode 76 and the last is from episode 85)

The OVA back in 2004 ended with Gon and Killua parting ways with Bisky and used “Accompany” to a user named NIGG. Gon believed that it was Ging. The ED song started playing and showing their travel while showing some bits from how Leorio and Kurapika was doing. And they finally arrived at an unknown place with “supposedly” Ging resting under that tree.

And that was the disappointing cliff-hanger ending (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

As for the reboot of Greed Island, it was pretty much the same as the OVA except that it didn’t show Kurapika and Leorio ┬──┬◡ノ(° -°ノ)

Moving on to Chimera Arc~ _φ(□□ヘ)

Gon and Killua met Kite, and so their adventure continues to battle the Chimera Ants. I won’t give much details about it anymore~ I suggest you guys watch it as well (*´・v・)

I’m happy to see new characters~ And to see Bisky again~!  ヽ(*≧ω≦)ノ

Episode 86Bisky, rough as usual (lol) (*≧▽≦)ノシ))

Loving that new updo~ Still kawaii. Even if we all know she could be as old as Killua and Gon’s mom ヾ(*´ー`)ノ

Episode 86

Killua looks adorable here~ ♥(ノ´∀`)

Forgive my fujoshi heart by the way for pointing this out.. But I just had to! (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

Killua’s lines went something like: “Gon.. You are light. Sometimes, you shine so bright, I must look away. But even so, is it still okay if I stay at your side?” (but of course that was just his thought he wouldn’t say that to Gon would he. lol)

I mean come ooooon~ I know it’s friendship and all. But nothing’s the same anymore ever since I learned about yaoi (ー△ー;)(lol)

New episode review: Episode 87

Episode 87

Bisky is merciless as ever~ ヾ(*´ー`)ノ

Episode 87

And a very unusual opponent for Gon and Killua (lol)

Episode 87

Seriously, how merciless is that ヽ(●-`Д´-)ノ

I don’t blame Bisky tho, if they’re going to kill those evil Chimera Ants they would need to be twice as strong as Neferpitou (ーー;)

Speaking of Neferpitou, she’s about to “fix” Kite. Just to fight him again.

Episode 87(not sure if I should be happy or..)

Episode 87

Then there’s chairman Netero and the punitive force taking care of the Chimera Ants. (since I already spoiled myself, it sucks when you know how this is going to end (ノД`)・゜・。)

Episode 87

That’s about it  ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

There’s nothing much to it I’m sorry. Just a bit of screencaps and whatnot. Will be updating every now and then °˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°

Follow me too on Twitter and Tumblr or add me on LiveJournal if you’d like to see more random posts of mine  ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ChibiPauNyan

Tumblr: http://chibipaunyan.tumblr.com/

LiveJournal: http://infinitelypau.livejournal.com

Leave a Reply

