Wizarding World’s extension

The moment I saw Curtis’ post, I clicked it right away. I mean, WHO WOULDN’T?!

It says “New Harry Potter Movie“….

I’m a HUGE fan of Harry Potter since I was a kid. But to be honest I haven’t read the book, yet I was addicted to the movie. Been wanting to read it so badly (someone generous out there lend me your Harry Potter book I’m begging).

All of the things I will be writing down, I got from Curtis P so make sure you guys check his video m’kay~? (*´・v・) He makes the most awesomest videos ever~!! Tehee~

According to J.K Rowling, “it’s (the new movie) neither a sequel nor a prequel to the Harry Potter series, but an extension of the wizarding world.”

She is currently working on her first screenplay that is based on her book “Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them”.

The story will revolve around a fictitious author, Newt Scamander. The time-frame is 70 years earlier than of where Harry Potter’s story took place so that will be exciting. Who knows, we might meet a young Dumbledore. I mean how old was he, like a 100? (lol). Also, it will take place at New York. Hey ho~! How did New York look like 70 years ago, and with wizards too~?

So there you have it, a new movie that will make us reminisce our childhoods. It has been two years since our adventures to the wizarding world ended. Well of course we can just watch the movie or read the book again to relive those adventures. But it’s a completely different feeling when there’s a new story to it. It makes my head go fuzzy and jump with excitement.

As of the moment there aren’t any official release date for this movie so we’ll have to anticipate it.

Any thoughts? I’m pretty psyched! (≧∇≦)/ I wanna read the book~!

2 thoughts on “Wizarding World’s extension

Leave a Reply

