Best of Anime Day 1: Aftermath

My day was filled with fangirling, flailing, screaming and of course bishies~!

My outfit for the day~

my outfit for the day~

Finally got to wear my new shirt~! I was wearing monochrome clothes. Dark gray shirt, black pants and dark gray shoes. Black accessories as well~ So I decided to use a red headband. Just to give it a little accent.. I guess? (lol)

Kai-esque..? Lol

is it me or.. do I look like Kai? (lol)

It took some time to decide what makeup should I do. Eventually I decided to just wear black eyeliner and smudge it so it kind of looks like grunge-ish. My hair in that photo looks like Kai from the GazettE.. don’t you think~?

Anyway~!!

I spent my day with my twin (。’▽’。)♡

She and I met at the train station, and it was freaking hot (」゜ロ゜)」But the weather was pretty much trolling us. The sky will brighten up, suddenly dark then it rained for a bit. Seriously, such a troll.

But that didn’t stop us from our fangirling adventures~!

After the two of  us entered the event, we dropped by Otaku Urule’s Animarriage booth. We were supposed to greet our friends there but they weren’t there. Then she pulled me to Authority Hoodie’s booth.

My twin was pointing at the display case, it was a Free! jacket. The Iwatobi jacket… and we were completely flailing over it O(≧∇≦)OShe gave me the jacket as a birthday gift (´;ω;`) It made me really really happy!

001

credits to my twin’s Instagram~! (。’▽’。)♡

Our jackets really made heads turn (lol). People would look at us and talk about Free. A Japanese lady even approached me and asked if she could take a photo. And we were asked a lot on how much and where did we buy it. So we were promoting Authority Hoodie! ヾ(*´ー`)ノ (AH! should pay us for that.. lol no just kidding~).

So after that~ We went straight ahead to my twin’s booth. Yes they had a booth! Full of bishes ლ(╹◡╹ლ) They sell bookmarks, keychains, photocards and scented notepads! My twin was in charge of designs so it was biased.. (lol). She had Free!, Brothes Conflict, Karneval, Kuroshitsuji and Amnesia as designs. There were others too like Shingeki no Kyojin. But those 5 I mentioned earlier were the ones we talk about all the time (kyaaaa~ fangirls lol).

004

look at those bishies asdfghjkl

It was fun interacting with fellow fangirls while they were buying my twin’s merch (*´・v・) We even made a new friend~! (a fellow fujoshi like us lol).

Tsubaki and Fuuto keychain

Tsubaki and Fuuto keychain

Yogi&Silver Yogi/YogixGareki photocards

Karneval photocards

We got matching keychains~! She got Azusa and I got Tsubaki. Of course we both got Fuuto because.. asdfghjkl; (lol) She got these Karneval photocards specifically for me (hihi ♥) because I really liked that photo of Silver Yogi and Yogi together. There were a lot of GarekiXYogi photocards tho.. I chose this one because it was cute XD

005

oh hey look a RWBY cosplayer~!

I don’t usually take photos with cosplayers just because.. I don’t (lol). But this person surprised me. Apparently this cosplayer is a━wait for it━GUY. Yep, he’s a cross-dresser. I met him through my photographer friend. And he’s from Singapore~ He visited here to attend the event. He’s really nice and obviously much prettier as a girl than I am (it hurts.. lol).

Moving on~!! My twin and I continued our fangirling adventures. We had this game actually, that we would spot bishies whether it’s 2D or 3D bishies. And so~! We roamed around the event. Spotting every bishie we could each booth. We mostly saw Free! merch (because it’s mainstream~). Sadly we didn’t see any Free! cosplayers that day (although my twin messaged me saying that she saw Free! cosplayers today… WHY WAS I NOT THERE (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻).

I only attended the first day because.. I went home around 6am and I had like.. 24 hours of no sleep. I did, however, managed to sleep for 12 hours straight when I got home. Which made my body aching like hell (I’m serious, it still hurts).

Anywaaay~ My twin went home earlier than I did so I stayed for bit longer because I was waiting for the Battle of the Bands. We parted ways and I went ahead to the Animarriage booth to help out.

During the BotB, Karael (an international cosplayer) went outside the stage area, went to the side of the stage (by the railings) and fanboyed while the band was playing Supercell’s Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari. I find him really cute, now that I think about it, he is cute. Then when he was busy enjoying the performance he suddenly got surrounded by girls (obviously his fans) and asked for photos. I got shy to get a photo taken with him but my otou-sama went to him with a camera.. so I followed her (lol).

Karael-san as Kirito

Karael-san~ ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

The last band to perform was Stigma of Disgrace. Raine-nee was there and it was my first time hearing her growl. SERIOUSLY. That blew me away. They played GazettE songs and I had fun headbanging to it. Which gave me a headache afterwords (I regret nothing!!!).

Well, that’s pretty much it~! (⌒▽⌒)☆ I didn’t actually roam around and take a look at cosplayers. But I think that there were less attendees on day 1. I can’t compare much because I wasn’t able to go on the 2nd day. I’m just basing it on BoA 2012. The event area is pretty huge and they opened up another hall for a lounge. It had a huge screen so the people there could watch what was happening on the stage.

I guess the next event I’ll be attending is Cosmania. See you guys there!! (*´・v・)

2 thoughts on “Best of Anime Day 1: Aftermath

  1. Reks says:

    Those are really cool jackets! I’m looking to order from AH as well but have trouble with picking out sizes even tho there are set measurements! >.< I was wondering what sizes you got?

Leave a Reply

