Manga Recommendation: Diabolik Lovers Anthology

Yep, it’s that time of the week ヾ(*´ー`)ノ My manga recommendations. So far I’ve only recommended shoujo mangas. Meh~

Diabolik Lovers AnthologyDiabolik Lovers Anthology

Diabolik Lovers is a visual novel turned into an otome game and also has a manga and drama CDs. On 16th of September, its anime adaptation was released.

Read my post about it here. To know more about the characters and background story.

You can read the manga here.

The manga was shown to me just now by my new found friend Rona, during the Best of Anime 2013. I met her together with my twin Paulene.

And as she said, “the heroine was passive.” And I strongly agree with her. Yui is much more passive than BroCon’s Ema. And the brothers in Diabolik Lovers are also much more aggressive than BroCon’s.

I was like “WHAT THE FUCK IS THAT WHAT ARE YOU DOING WOMAN

This manga’s genre is fantasy, reverse harem, psychological, romance, shoujo and smut.

May I say that the heroine is batshit crazy. She’s a pervy masochist. And the boys are pretty much into BDSM. It’s like hentai geez~ (not that I’m complaining or anything..) to be honest I somehow like it. I know, weird right? (lol)

If you’re interested in this kind of manga, I suggest you read it. Now that it’s being animated, it might be fun to see it come to life. Comment me your reactions afterwards neee~? °˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°

One thought on “Manga Recommendation: Diabolik Lovers Anthology

Leave a Reply

