Food Adventure: MOMO

As promised, I shall be posting again. Ohoho~〜( ̄▽ ̄〜)

Yesterday we went to Eastwood City for a little photo shoot. But we couldn’t do it with empty stomachs! (・・。)ゞ

My friend was craving for Filipino cuisine so we looked around and ended up at MOMO. Funny enough, MOMO serves Italian cuisine but they had Filipino breakfast dishes.

MOMONow, I did a little bit of research. MOMO has a lot of bad reviews. Others said that they had bad experiences at this place regarding the food and the staff.

In our case however, it wasn’t like that at all. The staff was kind enough and I did enjoy the food.

Before serving the main dish, they served us complimentary toasted bread with cheese spread. I forgot to take a photo of it (」゜ロ゜)」

I ordered “Mrs.” Jones’s Spicy U.S Tapa. (her answer to the Mister…) and MoMo’s Own Frozen Iced Tea (by the way I got this here) I got the Lemon Lime one.

001My only issue here is that the proportion isn’t right. Or at least for me it isn’t. I’m more of a rice person so having both omelette and beef is too much and it has too little garlic rice. Although I liked the cherry tomatoes and salted egg on the side.

The Lemon Lime Frozen Iced Tea was good too~ ( ゚▽゚)/ It had this pandan leaf and it wasn’t that sour, rather it was sweet.

It is a bit pricey however. Their price ranges from 200 to 400 Php.

2014-04-05-19-50-35_decoThen they gave us sweets ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ~♥ I’d give it an 8 out of 10. It was good but it wasn’t that extraordinarily delicious.

MOMO can be found at Ground Floor, Eastwood Mall, Libis, Quezon City.

Have you tried MOMO yet~? Share your experience~!

Leave a Reply

