Product Review: Etude House Play 101 Pencil

This is my first post for 2015, let’s hope I stop being so lazy and try to update my blog more often. Ha. As if that’s going to happen. Anyway, let’s get right to it then shall we.

I tried to play with Etude House’s Play 101 Pencil last night, which my bro got me a couple of days ago. I picked #23, which is a deep red color. It would have been nice if they gave names for their product like other makeup brands. if I were to give this one a name, I’d call it.. Karma. Because it reminds me of Karma from Ansatsu Kyoushitsu, which by the way, is very awesome. Bloodthirsty shounen, perfect for this blood red color. Anyway~



It’s actually good. The color payoff is amazing. I used it as an eyeliner, on my lid, and on my waterline. I tried it as a lip liner too, it’s a great base for my red lipstick.

Excuse my hideous looking face. I’ve got plenty of face demons I need to take care of. Ugh.

I didn’t exactly know how to play with it at first, it looked a bit.. Dull, with just the red as my eyeliner. So I added the black winged liner to make it look more fun. I used Nichido’s Liquid Eyeliner, if anyone’s wondering.



My only issue with it, is that it takes forever for it to dry. It creased a bit, nothing a little q-tip can’t fix. But when I swatched some at the store, and it was all dried up, I was rubbing it to see if it was going to come off. It didn’t budge much, which is a plus.



Overall, I like it and I’m considering to get the violet and blue ones. It’s P345, that’s around $8 I think.

Leave a Reply

