DIY: Concealer~ (^∇^)

Hello ChibiNyan-tachi!! I’ll call you guys that from now on, ‘kay? Ohoho~

So, moving on~

I’m a bit tight on budget right now, and couldn’t afford to buy myself some concealer. And so, I had this crazy idea of making one on my own!

I did some research, and there were loads of guides on how to do it yourself. Thank you Google and YouTube~

The things I needed were: moisturizer, a powder that matches my skin color (or a little lighter), some scraping and mixing tool of some sort (in my case, toothpick), and a tiny jar.

I wasn’t so sure if Garnier Multi-Action Whitening Cream was a moisturizer.. But I use it as a moisturizer anyway.

I’ve had this tiny jar for about 3 years, it used to contain black loose glitter eyeshadow that I never bothered to use. Surprisingly, it was easy to clean.

Now on to the process of making my concealer~

First, I pour the moisturizer. Just a tiny bit.

Then scraped some of the powder into the jar.
 
And then mix it altogether. It’s as simple as that. There’s really no need for measurements here, coz ain’t nobody got time fo that!
 
It’s just a matter of mixing and finding the right shade and consistency. When I was happy with what I made, I put it inside the fridge for an hour to firm up.
 
And here is the finished product. I didn’t expect for it to turn out well. I’m feeling proud of myself. Ohoho~

Here’s what it looks like when I applied it on the back of my hand, partially blended and completely blended onto my skin. 

It smells nice too~ This was very fun to do! If you don’t have any concealer, I suggest you give this a try~!

3 thoughts on “DIY: Concealer~ (^∇^)

Leave a comment